Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA AEROSPACE INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 中國航天國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 31)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board announces that all proposed resolutions were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders at the Annual General Meeting held on 21 June 2023.

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board announces that all proposed resolutions were duly passed by way of a poll by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held on 21 June 2023. Voting results are as follows:

Resolutions*		Number of Votes Cast and Percentage of Total Number of Votes Cast	
1	To receive and adopt the Audited Accounts of the Company and the Reports of the Directors and the Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2022.	For 1,230,111,670 (99.95%)	Against 567,400 (0.05%)
2	To approve the payment of a final dividend.	1,230,679,070 (100%)	0 (0%)
3A(i)	To re-elect Mr Zhou Limin as a Director.	1,229,951,070 (99.94%)	728,000 (0.06%)
3A(ii)	To re-elect Mr Song Shuqing as a Director.	1,230,679,070 (100%)	0 (0%)
3A(iii)	To re-elect Mr Teng Fangqian as a Director.	1,230,127,070 (99.96%)	552,000 (0.04%)

3A(iv)	To re-elect Mr Peng Jianguo as a Director.	1,230,503,070 (99.99%)	176,000 (0.01%)
3A(v)	To re-elect Mr Luo Zhenbang as a Director.	1,230,503,070 (99.99%)	176,000 (0.01%)
3A(vi)	To re-elect Mr Wang Xiaojun as a Director.	1,230,679,070 (100%)	0 (0%)
3A(vii)	To re-elect Ms Chen Jingru as a Director.	1,230,679,070 (100%)	0 (0%)
3B	To approve: (1) the payment of RMB80,000 as director's fee, and an allowance of board meeting of RMB2,000 each and that of committees' meeting of RMB1,000 each to each of the Non-Executive Directors; (2) the payment of HK\$190,000 as director's fee and not more than HK\$28,000 as meeting allowance to each of the Independent Non-Executive Directors; and (3) HK\$80,000 as remuneration to each of the members of Audit Committee, HK\$30,000 as remuneration to each of the members of Remuneration Committee, and HK\$10,000 as remuneration to each of the members of Environment, Social and Governance Committee for the year ending 31 December 2023.  Note: Mr Zhou Limin and Mr Song Shuqing, both being Executive Directors, and Mr Peng Jianguo, being a senior officer of China Aerospace Science & Technology Corporation's subsidiary, will not receive any director's remuneration from the Company.	1,230,678,870 (99.99%)	200 (0.01%)
4	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu (德勤·關黃陳方會計師行) as the auditors of the Company and to authorize the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	1,230,678,870 (99.99%)	200 (0.01%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding 20 per cent. of the number of issued Shares of the Company.	1,190,304,370 (96.72%)	40,374,700 (3.28%)

6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares and warrants of the Company not exceeding 10 per cent. of the number of issued Shares of the Company.	(99.99%)	20,000 (0.01%)
7	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding the amount of Shares repurchased by the Company.	(96.72%)	40,354,500 (3.28%)

<sup>\*</sup>Full text of the resolutions was set out in the notice of Annual General Meeting dated 25 April 2023.

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions nos. 1 to 7, each of the resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution at the Annual General Meeting.

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, the total issued share capital of the Company was 3,085,021,882 Shares. A total of 3,085,021,882 Shares were entitled to vote at the Annual General Meeting in respect of the resolutions. There was no Shareholder who was entitled to attend but was only entitled to vote against the resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting.

Tricor Standard Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking of the polls at the Annual General Meeting.

Except Mr Song Shuqing, Executive Director and President, was unable to attend the Annual General Meeting due to work arrangement, all Directors namely Mr Zhou Limin (Chairman), Executive Director, Mr Hua Chongzhi, Mr Teng Fangqian and Mr Peng Jianguo, Non-Executive Directors, and Mr Luo Zhenbang, Mr Wang Xiaojun and Ms Chen Jingru, Independent Non-Executive Directors, attended the Annual General Meeting either in person or by electronic means.

Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular of the Company dated 25 April 2023.

By order of the Board, Wong Cho Ching Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 June 2023

At the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Executive Directors
Mr Zhou Limin (Chairman)
Mr Hua Chongzhi
Mr Teng Fangqian
Mr Peng Jianguo

Independent Non-Executive
Directors
Mr Luo Zhenbang
Mr Wang Xiaojun
Mr Wang Xiaojun
Ms Chen Jingru