Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Hilong Holding Limited

海隆控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1623)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 JUNE 2023

The board (the "Board") of directors of Hilong Holding Limited (the "Company") announces that at the 2023 annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") held on 21 June 2023, all proposed resolutions set out in the notice of the AGM were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll. The executive directors, Mr. Zhang Jun and Mr. Wang Tao (汪濤), non-executive directors, Ms. Zhang Shuman, Dr. Yang Qingli, and Dr. Fan Ren Da Anthony, and independent non-executive directors, Mr. Wong Man Chung Francis and Mr. Shi Zheyan attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

The poll results taken at the AGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and of the independent auditor for the year ended 31 December 2022.	324,137,518 (99.98%)	61,657 (0.02%)

^{*} For identification purposes only

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. WANG Tao (汪濤) as director.	322,472,175 (99.47%)	1,727,000 (0.53%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. CAO Hongbo as director.	324,155,175 (99.99%)	44,000 (0.01%)
	(c) To re-elect Dr. FAN Ren Da Anthony as director.	311,606,000 (96.12%)	12,593,175 (3.88%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. WONG Man Chung Francis as director.	311,606,000 (96.12%)	12,593,175 (3.88%)
3.	To authorise the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the directors for the year ending 31 December 2023.	324,199,175 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	323,534,518 (99.79%)	664,657 (0.21%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company.	324,199,175 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and deal with unissued shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company.	311,606,000 (96.12%)	12,593,175 (3.88%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue, allot and deal with unissued shares by adding to it the number of shares to be repurchased by the Company.	311,606,000 (96.12%)	12,593,175 (3.88%)
Special Resolution		For	Against
8.	To approve the proposed amendments to the existing memorandum and articles of association of the Company and the adoption of the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company.	323,596,175 (99.81%)	603,000 (0.19%)

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,696,438,600 shares, being the total number of shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM.

There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM. No shareholder of the Company has stated his intention in the Company's circular dated 26 April 2023 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

For and on behalf of the Board
Hilong Holding Limited
ZHANG Jun
Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. ZHANG Jun and Mr. WANG Tao (汪濤); the non-executive directors are Ms. ZHANG Shuman, Dr. YANG Qingli, Mr. CAO Hongbo and Dr. FAN Ren Da Anthony; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. WANG Tao (王濤), Mr. WONG Man Chung Francis and Mr. SHI Zheyan.