Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Grand Ocean Advanced Resources Company Limited 弘海高新資源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 65)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 JUNE 2023

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 21 June 2023.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Grand Ocean Advanced Resources Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of annual general meeting of the Company dated 28 April 2023 (the "AGM Notice") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 21 June 2023 (the "AGM").

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company (the "Shares") was 1,613,477,166 Shares. None of the Shareholders were required to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). In addition, there were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolution at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 28 April 2023 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. Accordingly, there were a total of 1,613,477,166 Shares, being the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Tricor Abacus Limited, the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineers at the AGM for the purpose of the vote-taking.

All Directors, namely Mr. Ng Ying Kit, Mr. Leung Ka Hong, Mr. Guo Jianpeng, Mr. Tao Ye, Mr. Zhou Hongliang, Mr. Hu Xiutong, Mr. Lee Wai Ming, Mr. Chang Xuejun and Mr. Ho Man, attended the AGM either in person or by teleconference.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed which were stated in the Company's circular dated 28 April 2023 at the AGM are set out as follows:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of votes (approximate percentage of the total votes casted)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors of the Company and the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Ng Ying Kit as an executive director of the Company.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Leung Ka Hong as an executive director of the Company.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Tao Ye as an executive director of the Company.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Hu Xiutong as a non-executive director of the Company.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Lee Wai Ming as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(f) To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of directors of the Company.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint BDO Limited as auditor of the Company and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20 per cent of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (approximate percentage of the total votes casted)	
		FOR	AGAINST
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares not exceeding 10 per cent of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To extend, conditional upon the above resolution nos. 4 and 5 being duly passed, the general mandate to allot shares by adding the shares repurchased pursuant to resolution no. 5 to the 20 per cent general mandate given in resolution no. 4.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To approve the adoption of the 2023 Share Option Scheme of the Company (as defined in the circular of the Company dated 28 April 2023) and authorise the directors of the Company to do all such acts to implement the 2023 Share Option Scheme.	869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
SPECIAL RESOLUTION		Number of votes (approximate percentage of the total votes casted)	
8.	To approve the proposed amendments to the amended and restated memorandum of association and articles of association of the Company and the adoption of the second amended and restated memorandum of association and articles of association of the Company.	FOR 869,947,608 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 7, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM. As more than 75% of votes were cast in favour of the above special resolution numbered 8, such resolution was duly passed as special resolution of the Company at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Grand Ocean Advanced Resources Company Limited Ng Ying Kit

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Ng Ying Kit, Mr. Leung Ka Hong, Mr. Guo Jianpeng and Mr. Tao Ye; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhou Hongliang and Mr. Hu Xiutong; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lee Wai Ming, Mr. Chang Xuejun and Mr. Ho Man.