Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## AND FULL COMPLIANCE WITH REQUIREMENTS UNDER RULES 3.21, 3.25 AND 3.27A OF THE LISTING RULES

## Change in Composition of the Board Committee

We refer to the announcement of Guotai Junan Securities Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 29 May 2023 in relation to, among other things, the appointment of Mr. WANG Guogang ("**Mr. WANG**") and Mr. YIM, Chi Hung Henry ("**Mr. YIM**") as the independent non-executive directors of the sixth session of the board of the Company (the "**Board**"), respectively.

The Board is pleased to announce that (i) Mr. WANG has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Appraisal and Nomination Committee of the Board; (ii) Mr. YIM has been appointed as the member of the Audit Committee of the Board and (iii) Mr. LI Renjie has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Appraisal and Nomination Committee of the Board, with effect from the date of this announcement, respectively.

## Full Compliance with Requirements under Rules 3.21, 3.25 and 3.27A of the Listing Rules

Upon the abovementioned appointments of members and chairman of Board Committees became effective, the Company has re-complied with the relevant requirements under Rules 3.21, 3.25 and 3.27A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Hong Kong Listing Rules") on the composition and membership of Remuneration Appraisal and Nomination Committee and the Audit Committee of the Board.

By order of the Board Guotai Junan Securities Co., Ltd. HE Qing Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC 21 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. HE Qing, Mr. WANG Song and Mr. YU Jian; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LIU Xinyi, Ms. GUAN Wei, Mr. ZHONG Maojun, Mr. CHEN Hua, Mr. WANG Wenjie, Mr. ZHANG Zhan, Mr. Zhang Yipeng and Mr. AN Hongjun; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. DING Wei, Mr. LI Renjie, Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. LEE Conway Kong Wai, Mr, WANG Guogang and Mr. YIM, Chi Hung Henry.