Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Hong Kong Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



南戈壁資源有限公司*

(A company continued under the laws of British Columbia, Canada with limited liability)

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 1878)

(TSX Venture Exchange Stock Code: SGQ)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors of SouthGobi Resources Ltd. (the "**Board**"), with effect from June 20, 2023 (Vancouver time), are set out below:

Mr. Ruibin Xu (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

Ms. Chonglin Zhu (Executive Director and Senior Vice President of Finance)

Mr. Chen Shen (Executive Director and Vice President of Legal)

Mr. Mao Sun (Lead Director and Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr. Yingbin Ian He (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Ms. Jin Lan Quan (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr. Zhu Gao (Non-Executive Director)
Mr. Zaixiang Wen (Non-Executive Director)

The membership of the Board committees on which each Board member serves with effect from June 20, 2023 (Vancouver time), is set out below:

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Mr. Mao Sun *(Chair)* Mr. Yingbin Ian He Ms. Jin Lan Quan

NOMINATING AND CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Mr. Yingbin Ian He (Chair)

Mr. Mao Sun

Ms. Jin Lan Quan

^{*} For identification purposes only

COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS COMMITTEE

Ms. Jin Lan Quan (Chair)

Mr. Yingbin Ian He

Mr. Mao Sun

HEALTH, ENVIRONMENT, SAFETY AND SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY COMMITTEE

Mr. Ruibin Xu (Chair)

Mr. Yingbin lan He

Mr. Jinsheng Xu (Management)

OPERATIONS COMMITTEE

Mr. Yingbin Ian He (Chair)

Mr. Ruibin Xu

Mr. Jinsheng Xu (Management)

Vancouver, June 22, 2023

Hong Kong, June 22, 2023