Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A company controlled through weighted voting rights and incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3690)

(1) RESIGNATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE; (2) WITHDRAWAL OF ORDINARY RESOLUTION NO. 3 AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON JUNE 30, 2023; (3) APPOINTMENT OF AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE; AND (4) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

(1) RESIGNATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

Meituan (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Wang Huiwen has tendered his resignation (the "**Resignation**") as a non-executive director of the Company, a member of the nomination committee (the "**Nomination Committee**") of the board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company and an authorized representative of the Company (for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "**Listing Rules**") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**")) (the "**Authorized Representative**"), each with effect from June 26, 2023, due to personal health reasons.

Mr. Wang Huiwen confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Company and there are no circumstances related to his resignation above which need to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to express its appreciation and gratitude to Mr. Wang Huiwen for his monumental contributions and services to the Company during his term of office.

(2) WITHDRAWAL OF ORDINARY RESOLUTION NO. 3 AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

This section of the announcement refers to the circular of the Company (the "AGM Circular"), the notice of the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on June 30, 2023 (the "AGM Notice"), and the proxy form for the aforesaid annual general meeting, in each case dated June 8, 2023 (the "Proxy Form(s)"). Unless otherwise indicated, capitalized terms used in this section of the announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the AGM Circular and/or the AGM Notice.

Due to the Resignation, ordinary resolution no. 3 in respect of the re-election of Mr. Wang Huiwen as a non-executive Director as set out in the AGM Notice and Proxy Form is no longer applicable and will not be put forward for consideration and approval by the Shareholders at the AGM. Save as disclosed above, all other resolutions contained in the AGM Notice shall continue to be considered at the AGM, and the date, time and venue for holding the AGM shall remain unchanged.

Proxy Forms lodged by Shareholders will remain valid except that no poll will be taken and counted for ordinary resolution no. 3. Notwithstanding the withdrawal of ordinary resolution no. 3 at the AGM, the number of directors retiring from the Board continues to fulfil the requirements under the Articles of Association and the Listing Rules.

(3) APPOINTMENT OF AN AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE

Following the Resignation, the Company is pleased to announce that Mr. Mu Rongjun, our executive Director, has been appointed as an Authorized Representative with effect from June 26, 2023.

(4) CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Company further announces that, following the Resignation, the composition of the Nomination Committee shall consist of Mr. Leng Xuesong and Dr. Shum Heung Yeung Harry, with Mr. Leng Xuesong continuously serving as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

By order of the Board Meituan Wang Xing Chairman

Hong Kong, June 25, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Xing and Mr. Mu Rongjun as executive Directors, Mr. Wang Huiwen and Mr. Neil Nanpeng Shen as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Orr Gordon Robert Halyburton, Mr. Leng Xuesong and Dr. Shum Heung Yeung Harry as independent non-executive Directors.