Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



WANT WANT CHINA HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國旺旺控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 0151)

RETIREMENT BY ROTATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Want Want China Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that in accordance with the articles of association of the Company, Mr. Liao Ching-Tsun ("Mr. Liao") will be subject to retirement by rotation as a non-executive director of the Company at the forthcoming annual general meeting to be held on 22 August 2023 (the "2023 AGM"). Mr. Liao has decided that he will not seek for re-election at the 2023 AGM in order to devote more time to his retirement life.

Accordingly, Mr. Liao will cease to be a non-executive director of the Company, vice chairman of the Board and a member of the strategy committee of the Company at the conclusion of the 2023 AGM.

Mr. Liao has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in connection with his retirement.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Liao for his significant contributions to the Group over the past decades.

By order of the Board Want Want China Holdings Limited TSAI Eng-Meng Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. TSAI Eng-Meng, Mr. TSAI Shao-Chung, Mr. TSAI Wang-Chia, Mr. HUANG Yung-Sung, Mr. CHU Chi-Wen, Mr. TSAI Ming-Hui and Ms. LAI Hong Yee; the non-executive directors are Mr. LIAO Ching-Tsun, Mr. MAKI Haruo and Mr. CHENG Wen-Hsien; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr. PEI Kerwei, Mr. HSIEH Tien-Jen, Mr. LEE Kwok Ming, Mr. PAN Chih-Chiang and Mrs. KONG HO Pui King, Stella.