Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sinomax Group Limited 盛諾集團有限公司 (Incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1418)

RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Sinomax Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that, Mr. Wu Tak Lung ("**Mr. Wu**") has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company, and ceased to be a member of each of the audit committee, corporate governance committee and remuneration committee of the Company with effect on 28 June 2023 in order to devote more time to his other business commitments.

Mr. Wu has confirmed that in relation to his resignation, he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express their gratitude to Mr. Wu for his contribution and support during his tenure of office.

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

Following the resignation of Mr. Wu and with effect from 28 June 2023, Dr. Cheung Wah Keung (an independent non-executive director of the Company) has been appointed as a member of the corporate governance committee of the Company in place of Mr. Wu.

By order of the Board Sinomax Group Limited Lam Chi Fan Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lam Chi Fan (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Cheung Tung (President), Mr. Chen Feng, Mr. Lam Kam Cheung (Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary) and Ms. Lam Fei Man; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wong Chi Keung, Mr. Zhang Hwo Jie and Dr. Cheung Wah Keung.