Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **ZJLD Group Inc**

## 珍酒李渡集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 6979)

## POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 JUNE 2023

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of ZJLD Group Inc (the "Company") held on 28 June 2023, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 6 June 2023 were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider, and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company as of and for the year ended 31 December 2022 as disclosed in the Prospectus of the Company dated 17 April 2023.	2,825,879,538 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(a).	To re-elect Wu Xiangdong as an executive director.	2,825,383,538 (99.98%)	496,000 (0.02%)
2(b).	To re-elect Ng Kwong Chue Paul as an executive director.	2,825,786,538 (99.99%)	93,000 (0.01%)
2(c).	To re-elect Yan Tao as an executive director.	2,825,879,538 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(d).	To authorize the board of directors to fix the respective directors' remuneration.	2,825,879,538 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint KPMG as auditor for the year ending 31 December 2023 and to authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	2,825,786,538 (99.99%)	93,000 (0.01%)
4.	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	2,825,879,538 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	2,770,385,872 (98.04%)	55,493,666 (1.96%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue, allot and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the shares repurchased by the Company.	2,781,368,872 (98.42%)	44,510,666 (1.58%)

## Notes:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 3,271,331,050 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 3,271,331,050 shares.
- (d) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 6 June 2023 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- (h) All of the directors, namely Mr. Wu Xiangdong, Mr. Yan Tao, Ms. Zhu Lin, Mr. Luo Yonghong, Mr. Ng Kwong Chue Paul, Mr. Sun Zheng, Mr. Yung Tse Kwong Steven, Mr. Li Dong and Ms. Yan Jisheng attended the AGM.

By Order of the Board **ZJLD Group Inc Mr. Wu Xiangdong** 

Executive Director and Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 28 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wu Xiangdong, Mr. Yan Tao, Ms. Zhu Lin, Mr. Luo Yonghong and Mr. Ng Kwong Chue Paul, as executive Directors; Mr. Sun Zheng as non-executive Director; and Mr. Yung Tse Kwong Steven, Mr. Li Dong and Ms. Yan Jisheng, as independent non-executive Directors.