Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA HUAJUN GROUP LIMITED 中國華君集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 377)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 JUNE 2023

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the Notice and the circular (the "**Circular**") of the Annual General Meeting (the "**AGM**") of China Huajun Group Limited (the "**Company**") both dated 28 April 2023. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 28 June 2023 and the poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

	Ordinary Decolutions (Note 1)	Number of Votes (%) (Note 2)	
	Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)	For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022.	14,080 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	 To re-elect Mr. Yan Ruijie as an Executive Director and re-designate as the Chairman of the Company. 	14,080 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(2) To re-elect Ms. Chen Yun as an Executive Director.	14,080 (100%)	0 (0%)

		Number of Votes (%) (Note 2)	
	Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)	For	Against
	(3) To re-elect Mr. Shen Ruolei as an independent non-executive Director.	14,080 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(4) To re-elect Mr. Mok Yi Kwo as an independent non-executive Director.	14,080 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(5) To authorise the Board of Directors of the Company to fix the Directors' remuneration.	14,080 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Prism Hong Kong and Shanghai Limited as auditor of the Company and authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	14,080 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	(1) To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with authorised and unissued shares in the capital of the Company not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	14,080 (100%)	0 (0%)
	 (2) To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution. 	14,080 (100%)	0 (0%)
	 (3) To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with authorised and unissued shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate nominal amount of shares repurchased by the Company. 	14,080 (100%)	0 (0%)
	Special Resolution (Note 1)	Number of Votes (%) (Note 2)	
	Special Resolution	For	Against
5.	To adopt the New Bye-laws of the Company.	14,080 (100%)	0 (0%)

Notes:

1. The full text of the resolutions is set out in the Circular.

2. All percentages are rounded up to two decimal places.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolutions no. 1 to 4, those resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions. As more than 75% of votes were cast in favour of the resolution no. 5, the resolution was duly passed as special resolution.

The Directors, Mr. Yan Ruijie, Ms. Chen Yun, Mr. Shen Ruolei, Mr. Pun Chi Ping and Mr. Mok Yi Kwo attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

Notes:

- (1) As at 28 June 2023, i.e. the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 61,543,075 Shares.
- (2) The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions and special resolution proposed at the AGM was 61,543,075 Shares.
- (3) There were no Shares entitling its holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shares requiring its holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules.
- (4) There were no restrictions on the Shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.
- (5) Union Registrars Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer at the AGM.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

As disclosed in the Circular, Mr. Meng Guang Bao ("**Mr. Meng**") has decided to retire as an Executive Director by rotation at the AGM pursuant to the Bye-Laws of the Company and did not offer himself for re-election. Mr. Meng has therefore retired as Executive Director with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

Following Mr. Meng's retirement, he is no longer the chairman of the Company. Mr. Meng has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his retirement which need to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange or the Shareholders.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Meng for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

RE-DESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN

The Board announces that Mr. Yan Ruijie, the Acting Chairman and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company, has been redesignated as the Chairman of the Board of the Company (the "**Chairman**") with effect from the conclusion of the AGM which was duly approved by the Shareholders at the AGM.

ADOPTION OF THE AMENDED AND RESTATED BYE-LAWS

The Board further announces that the special resolution in relation to the adoption of the amended and restated Bye-laws of the Company (the "**New Bye-Laws**") has been duly passed by the Shareholders at the AGM. The New Bye-Laws took effect from 28 June 2023, the full text of which is available on the websites of the HKEXnews and the Company.

By Order of the Board China Huajun Group Limited Yan Ruijie Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yan Ruijie and Ms. Chen Yun as executive Directors; and Mr. Shen Ruolei, Mr. Pun Chi Ping and Mr. Mok Yi Kwo as independent non-executive Directors.

If there is any inconsistency in this announcement between the Chinese and English versions, the English version shall prevail.