Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Tourism Group Duty Free Corporation Limited 中國旅遊集團中免股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (stock code: 1880)

ELECTION OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE FIFTH SESSION OF THE SUPERVISORY BOARD

China Tourism Group Duty Free Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that the fifth session of the board of supervisors of the Company (the "Supervisory Board") comprises Mr. LIU Defu, Ms. LI Hui and Ms. DOU Xiaoqiong. At the first meeting of the fifth session of the Supervisory Board convened on June 29, 2023, the Supervisory Board considered and approved the election of Mr. LIU Defu as the chairman of the fifth session of the Supervisory Board, with a term of office from the date of consideration and approval by the Supervisory Board (i.e. June 29, 2023) to the expiration date of the term of office of the fifth session of the Supervisory Board.

Please refer to the circular of the Company dated June 9, 2023 for the biographical details and other information of Mr. LIU Defu required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board

China Tourism Group Duty Free Corporation Limited

Mr. LI Gang

Chairman

Hong Kong, June 29, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. LI Gang, Mr. CHEN Guoqiang and Mr. WANG Xuan as executive directors and Mr. GE Ming, Ms. WANG Ying and Mr. WANG Qiang as independent non-executive directors.