Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Tradelink Electronic Commerce Limited**

貿易通電子貿易有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 536)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the Chairman Statement in the Company's Annual Report 2022, in which it is mentioned, among other things, that while the Company's current Government Electronic Trading Services ("GETS") licence will expire by the end of 2024, the Company is fairly certain that the government will need to invoke its rights under the current licence to extend the expiry date until at least the end of 2027.

The Board of Directors of the Company is now pleased to announce that the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau of the Hong Kong Government by its letter dated 26 June 2023 exercises its right to extend the contract made by the Government and the Company dated 16 January 2018 ("**Contract**") for the provision by the Company of GETS for processing trade-related documents for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau, for a further period of thirty-six (36) months from 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2027, on and subject to the same terms and conditions as in Contract.

This announcement is made on a voluntary basis. Shareholders and/or potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board Dr. LEE Nai Shee, Harry, S.B.S., J.P. *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 30 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises *Non-executive Directors*: Dr. LEE Nai Shee, Harry, S.B.S., J.P. (Chairman), Dr. LEE Delman, Mr. YING Tze Man, Kenneth and Mr. YUEN Wing Sang, Vincent; *Executive Directors*: Mr. TSE Kam Keung, Mr. CHENG Chun Chung, Andrew and Ms. CHUNG Shun Kwan, Emily; and

*Independent Non-executive Directors*: Mr. CHAK Hubert, Mr. CHAU Tak Hay, Ms. CHAN Chi Yan, Mr. CHUNG Wai Kwok, Jimmy and Mr. LIN Sun Mo, Willy, GBS, JP, FCILT.