Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SHUANGHUA HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 雙樺控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1241)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 JUNE 2023

References are made to the notice (the "AGM Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") and the AGM circular (the "AGM Circular") of Shuanghua Holdings Limited (the "Company") both dated 27 April 2023. Unless otherwise indicated, capitalized terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the AGM Circular and AGM Notice.

## POLL RESULTS OF AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by way of poll by the Shareholders at the AGM held on Friday, 30 June 2023.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 650,000,000, which was the total number of Share entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions at AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Resolutions.

Pursuant to Rule 13.39(5A) of the Listing Rules, the Company would like to report that all the Directors, namely Mr. Zheng Ping, Ms. Zheng Fei, Ms. Tang Lo Nar, Ms. Kong Xiaoling, Mr. He Binhui, Mr. Chen Lifan and Ms. Guo Ying attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

The poll results in respect of all the Resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2022 and the reports of the directors and auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2022.	409,310,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To re-appoint BDO Limited as auditor of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company (the " <b>Board</b> ") to fix its remuneration.	409,310,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	A. To re-elect Ms. Kong Xiaoling as a non-executive director of the Company.	409,310,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	B. To re-elect Mr. He Binhui as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	409,310,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	C. To re-elect Mr. Chen Lifan as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	409,310,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	D. To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company (the " <b>Director(s)</b> ").	409,310,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	A. To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with shares of the Company.	409,310,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	B. To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	409,310,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	C. Conditional upon the passing of resolutions nos. 4A and 4B, to extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with shares pursuant to resolution no. 4A by the number of shares repurchased pursuant to the general mandate granted under resolution no. 4B.	409,310,000 (100%)	0 (0%)

As more than half of the votes from the Shareholders and proxies attending and having the rights to vote at the AGM were cast in favour of the above Resolutions no. 1 to 4, such Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

By order of the Board
Shuanghua Holdings Limited
Zheng Ping
Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of three executive Directors, Mr. Zheng Ping, Ms. Zheng Fei and Ms. Tang Lo Nar, one non-executive Director, Ms. Kong Xiaoling, and three independent non-executive Directors, Ms. Guo Ying, Mr. He Binhui and Mr. Chen Lifan.