Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MIE HOLDINGS CORPORATION

MI能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1555)

ANNOUNCEMENT FURTHER EXTENSION OF THE LONGSTOP DATE FOR THE DISPOSAL OF 10% INTEREST IN THE MOLIQING PRODUCTION SHARING CONTRACT

References are made to the announcements of MIE Holdings Corporation (the "**Company**") dated November 18, 2022, November 23, 2022 and March 30, 2023 (collectively, the "**Announcements**"), relating to the entering into of the Agreement regarding the disposal of the Interest held by the Vendor in the Moliqing PSC and the extension of the Longstop Date. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcements (as the case may be).

FURTHER EXTENSION OF THE LONGSTOP DATE

As set out in the Announcements, completion is subject to the Vendor having obtained the written approval from CNPC agreeing to the Disposal on or before the Longstop Date. As additional time is required to obtain the relevant written approval from CNPC, on June 30, 2023, the Vendor and the Purchaser entered into an agreement to further extend the Longstop Date from June 30, 2023 to September 30, 2023. Save as disclosed above, all other conditions precedent under the Agreement have been satisfied and all other terms and conditions of the Agreement remain unchanged.

As completion of the Transaction is subject to the satisfaction of certain conditions precedent, the Transaction may or may not proceed. Therefore, Shareholders and potential investors should exercise caution when dealing in the Shares.

By order of the Board of MIE Holdings Corporation Mr. Zhao Jiangwei Executive Director

Hong Kong, June 30, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) the executive directors namely Mr. Zhao Jiangwei and Mr. Lam Wai Tong; (2) the non-executive directors namely Mr. Zhang Ruilin (suspension of duties), Mr. Guan Hongjun and Ms. Gao Yan; and (3) the independent non-executive directors namely Mr. Mei Jianping, Mr. Liu Ying Shun, Mr. Yeung Yat Chuen, Mr. Guo Yanjun and Mr. Ai Min.