Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



信銘生命科技集團有限公司 Aceso Life Science Group Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00474)

GRANT OF WAIVER FROM STRICT COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 14.41(A) OF THE LISTING RULES

References are made to (i) the joint announcement jointly published by Aceso Life Science Group Limited (the "Company") and HTICI on 13 June 2023 and 29 June 2023 in relation to the major transaction of the Company relating to Bonds Purchase (the "Announcements"), and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 5 July 2023 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular and application for the Waiver (the "Delay Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements and the Delay Announcement.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, as additional time is required to prepare and finalise, among other things, the relevant information, including but not limited to the indebtedness statement of the Company, for inclusion in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules (the "Waiver").

On 5 July 2023, the Stock Exchange has granted the Waiver to the Company on the condition that the Company will despatch the joint Circular to the Shareholders on or before 4 August 2023. The Waiver applies to this case only and the Stock Exchange may withdraw or change the Waiver if the Company's situation changes.

By order of the Board

Aceso Life Science Group Limited

Fok Chi Tak

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 6 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Xu Haiying, Dr. Zhiliang Ou, JP (Australia) and Mr. Fok Chi Tak; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Ming Sun Jonathan, Mr. Lam Kwan Sing and Mr. Mak Yiu Tong.