Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



再鼎醫藥有限公司 *

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9688)

CHANGE OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

On July 6, 2023 (U.S. Eastern Time), Zai Lab Limited (the "Company") announced the promotion of Dr. Yajing Chen to Chief Financial Officer, effective July 7, 2023. Dr. Chen will succeed Mr. William Cho, who will be stepping down from his role as Chief Financial Officer and leaving the Company, effective July 7, 2023. There were no disagreements between Mr. Cho and the Company relating to the Company's operations, policies, or practices that resulted in his separation and there are no other matters relating to his separation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Dr. Chen, aged 55, is a seasoned finance executive with more than 20 years of experience in the life sciences industry. She joined the Company in September 2021 and has since served as Senior Vice President and Deputy Chief Financial Officer, helping to oversee finance, planning and forecasting, accounting, tax, treasury, and procurement matters. Dr. Chen joined the Company from AstraZeneca where she held various roles of increasing responsibility from 2006 to 2021, including Chief Financial Officer for the U.S. Oncology Business Unit from 2019 to 2021 and Finance Controller of the Global Oncology Business Unit from 2016 to 2019. Dr. Chen earned a Ph.D. in Microbiology from New York University and an MBA from Columbia University.

By order of the Board

Zai Lab Limited

Samantha Du

Director, Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, July 7, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Dr. Samantha Du as a director, and Dr. Kai-Xian Chen, Dr. John Diekman, Ms. Nisa Leung, Mr. William Lis, Mr. Leon O. Moulder, Jr., Mr. Peter Wirth, Mr. Scott W. Morrison, Richard Gaynor, M.D. and Mr. Michel Vounatsos as independent directors.

* For identification only