Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd.*

青島銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (H Shares Stock Code: 3866)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") received the resignation letter from Mr. Simon Cheung, an independent non-executive director of the Bank. Mr. Simon Cheung has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the eighth session of the Board, the chairman of the Network Security and Information Technology Committee of the Board, a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Board, a member of the Nomination Committee of the Board and a member of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee of the Board in accordance with the requirements of laws and regulations on the term of office of independent non-executive director of the Bank is approaching six consecutive years. The above resignation will take effect on the date of the commencement of the term of office of the new independent non-executive director. Upon the resignation taking effect, Mr. Simon Cheung will cease to hold any position in the Bank and its subsidiaries.

Mr. Cheung has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

The Board expresses its gratitude to Mr. Cheung for his contribution during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd.* Jing Zailun Chairman

Qingdao, Shandong, the PRC 7 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Jing Zailun, Mr. Wu Xianming and Mr. Liu Peng as executive directors; Mr. Zhou Yunjie, Mr. Rosario Strano, Ms. Tan Lixia, Mr. Marco Mussita and Mr. Deng Youcheng as non-executive directors; Mr. Simon Cheung, Ms. Fang Qiaoling, Mr. Xing Lecheng, Mr. Zhang Xu and Mr. Cheung Man Chor, Elton as independent non-executive directors.

* Bank of Qingdao Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry out banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.