Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA INVESTMENT DEVELOPMENT LIMITED

## 中國投資開發有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 204)

## APPLICATION FOR WAIVER FROM STRICT COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 3.10A OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to the announcement of China Investment Development Limited (the "Company") dated 19 April 2023 (the "Announcement") in relation to the resumption of Ms. Mo Xiuping as Director and re-designation from INED to NED of the Company with effect from 19 April 2023 and the non-compliance with Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As additional time is required for the Company to identify suitable candidate and complete the selection, recruitment and nomination procedures, the Board has, on 17 July 2023, applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver (the "waiver application") to the Company from strict compliance with Rules 3.10A of the Listing Rules for filling the vacancy. Such waiver application is being considered by the Stock Exchange as at the date of this announcement.

The Board will make its best endeavours to identify a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy as soon as practicable to meet the above requirement. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board

China Investment Development Limited

Han Zhenghai

Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chan Cheong Yee and Mr. Chan Yiu Pun Clement as executive Directors; Mr. Han Zhenghai (Chairman), Mr. Deng Dongping, Mr. Liu Lihan, Mr. Zhu Zhikun, Mr. Lyu Ping and Ms. Mo Xiuping as non-executive Directors; and Ms. Mo Li, Mr. Shi Zhu and Ms. Chen Shunqing as independent non-executive Directors.