The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Link Real Estate Investment Trust**

(a collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(stock code: 823)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE 2023 AGM HELD ON 19 JULY 2023

The Board of the Manager announces that all the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2023 AGM held today (19 July 2023) were duly passed by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular dated 16 June 2023 of Link Real Estate Investment Trust (*Link*) (the *Circular*). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as ascribed to them in the Circular.

The Board of the Manager announces that, except for agenda items no. 1 and no. 2, as set out in the 2023 AGM Notice dated 16 June 2023, for which voting by the Unitholders is not required, the poll results of the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the 2023 AGM held on 19 July 2023 are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%) <sup>(1)</sup>	
		For	Against
3.1	To re-elect Mr Nicholas Charles ALLEN as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,287,725,717 (87.711667%)	180,409,327 (12.288333%)
3.2	To re-elect Mr Christopher John BROOKE as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,352,563,712 (92.121237%)	115,679,399 (7.878763%)
3.3	To re-elect Ms Poh Lee TAN as an Independent Non- Executive Director	1,414,672,251 (96.352088%)	53,559,816 (3.647912%)
4	To elect Ms Melissa WU Mao Chin as an Independent Non-Executive Director	1,459,791,745 (99.424389%)	8,451,366 (0.575611%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Manager to buy back units of Link <sup>(2)</sup>	1,465,112,438 (99.788813%)	3,100,670 (0.211187%)

## Notes:

- (1) All percentages are rounded to 6 decimal places.
- (2) Full text of ordinary resolution no. 5 is set out in the 2023 AGM Notice dated 16 June 2023.

Based on the above poll results, as more than 50% of the votes cast were in favour of each of the proposed Ordinary Resolutions no. 3.1, no. 3.2, no. 3.3, no. 4 and no. 5, as set out in the 2023 AGM Notice, all of them were duly passed as Ordinary Resolutions by the Unitholders.

As at the date of the 2023 AGM, 2,553,845,091 Units were in issue entitling holders to attend and vote at the 2023 AGM.

Each of Mr Nicholas Charles ALLEN, Mr Christopher John BROOKE and Ms Poh Lee TAN who held 233,774, 27,200 and 64,327 Units respectively abstained from voting on the proposed Ordinary Resolution regarding his/her own re-election as an Independent Non-executive Director in accordance with his/her intention as set out in the Circular. Ms Melissa WU Mao Chin was not a Unitholder at the time of voting. Save as disclosed, no other Unitholders were required to abstain from voting nor were they subject to any voting restrictions at the 2023 AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the unit registrar of Link, was appointed as the scrutineer and scrutinised the poll at the 2023 AGM.

The Directors, being Mr Nicholas Charles ALLEN, Mr George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY, Mr NG Kok Siong, Mr Christopher John BROOKE, Mr Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong, Ms Jenny GU Jialin, Mr Lincoln LEONG Kwok Kuen, Mr Blair Chilton PICKERELL, Ms Poh Lee TAN, Mr Peter TSE Pak Wing, Ms Nancy TSE Sau Ling and Ms Melissa WU Mao Chin, attended the 2023 AGM in person.

Based on the poll results, the Trustee (being HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Asia) Limited), in its capacity as the sole member of the Manager, has elected or re-elected each of Mr Nicholas Charles ALLEN, Mr Christopher John BROOKE, Ms Poh Lee TAN and Ms Melissa WU Mao Chin as a Director upon the conclusion of the 2023 AGM on 19 July 2023.

## **APPRECIATION**

As disclosed in the announcement of Link dated 31 May 2023, Ms Nancy TSE Sau Ling and Mr Peter TSE Pak Wing retired as Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Manager at the conclusion of the 2023 AGM. The Board wishes to express its sincere gratitude to Ms Nancy TSE Sau Ling and Mr Peter TSE Pak Wing for their dedicated service and invaluable contributions to Link during their tenure of office.

By order of the Board
Link Asset Management Limited
(as manager of Link Real Estate Investment Trust)
Kenneth Tai Lun WONG
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 July 2023

Following the conclusion of the 2023 AGM, the Board of the Manager comprises:

<u>Chair (also an Independent Non-Executive Director)</u> Nicholas Charles ALLEN

Executive Directors

George Kwok Lung HONGCHOY (Chief Executive Officer)
NG Kok Siong (Chief Financial Officer)

Non-Executive Director
Ian Keith GRIFFITHS

Independent Non-Executive Directors
Christopher John BROOKE
Ed CHAN Yiu Cheong
Jenny GU Jialin
Lincoln LEONG Kwok Kuen

Blair Chilton PICKERELL

Poh Lee TAN

Melissa WU Mao Chin