Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Innovativity To Productivity

PRODUCTIVE TECHNOLOGIES COMPANY LIMITED

普達特科技有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 650)

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE BYE-LAWS

This announcement is made by Productive Technologies Company Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") in relation to the proposed amendments to the bye-laws of the Company (the "Bye-laws").

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company proposes that the Company adopt the amended and restated Bye-laws (the "Amended and Restated Bye-laws") to, amongst other things, (a) reflect the core shareholder protection standards as set out in the revised Appendix 3 to the Listing Rules with effect from 1 January 2022, (b) include provisions allowing the Company to conduct meetings via electronic or hybrid meetings, and (c) generally bring the Bye-laws in line with the current laws in Bermuda and the requirements under the Listing Rules.

The proposed adoption of the Amended and Restated Bye-laws shall be subject to the passing of a special resolution by the shareholders of the Company at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 25 August 2023 (the "AGM"). A circular containing, among others, details of the proposed amendments to the Bye-laws and a notice convening the AGM will be despatched to the Company's shareholders in due course.

By Order of the Board

Productive Technologies Company Limited
Liu Erzhuang

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 20 July 2023

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises seven Directors, of whom three are executive Directors, namely Dr. Liu Erzhuang (Chairman), Mr. Tan Jue and Mr. Liu Zhihai; one is non-executive Director, namely Mr. Cao Xiaohui; and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Ge Aiji, Mr. Chau Shing Yim David, and Mr. Wang Guoping.