Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SANVO Fine Chemicals Group Limited

三和精化集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 301)

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of SANVO Fine Chemicals Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chen Bingyao ("Mr. Leo Chen") has resigned as an executive Director, the chairman of the ESG committee of the Company and a member of the nomination committee of the Company with effect from 21 July 2023 due to his personal health reason. Mr. Leo Chen confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no circumstances relating to his resignation which need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company. Mr. Leo Chen will remain as the Chief Technical Engineer of the Company and a director of certain subsidiaries of the Company.

Taking this opportunity, the Board would like to express its appreciation and gratitude to Mr. Leo Chen for his dedicated support and valuable contributions to the Company during his past years of services.

Following Mr. Leo Chen's resignation, Mr. Chen Bingqiang, an executive Director, the chairman of the Board and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the ESG committee of the Company.

SANVO Fine Chemicals Group Limited

Mr. Chen Binggiang

Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Bingqiang and Mr. Ng Cheuk Lun; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ir. Daniel Lai, Mr. Xu Kai and Mr. Yeung Chun Yue David.