Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1578)

## APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN ADJUSTMENT TO THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD

## APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

The board of directors (the "Board") of Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.\* (the "Bank") is pleased to announce that Mr. YU Jianzhong (于建忠) ("Mr. YU") has been elected as the Chairman of the seventh session of the Board of the Bank for a term until the expiry of the seventh session of the Board. Mr. YU's qualification as the Chairman of the Board will become effective upon the approval by the regulatory authority. For the biographical details of Mr. YU, please refer to the announcement of the Bank entitled "RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN; RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; AND CHANGE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE" dated 11 May 2023.

## ADJUSTMENT TO THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD

The Board has considered and approved the relevant resolutions. Starting from 24 July 2023, Mr. YU will serve as the Chairman of the Strategic Development Committee of the seventh session of the Board of the Bank, a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the seventh session of the Board of the Bank and a member of the Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights Protection Committee of the seventh session of the Board of the Bank.

By Order of the Board
Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.\*
DONG Xiaodong
Company Secretary

Tianjin, China 24 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Mr. YU Jianzhong, Mr. WU Hongtao, Mr. ZHENG Ke and Ms. DONG Xiaodong as executive directors; Ms. SUN Jingyu, Ms. DONG Guangpei, Mr. Alistair Marshall BULLOCH, Mr. ZHAO Wei, Mr. WANG Shunlong and Ms. LI Jun as non-executive directors; Mr. JIN Qingjun, Mr. HUA Yaogang, Mr. HE Jia, Mr. ZENG Jianhua and Mr. LU Jianzhong as independent non-executive directors.

\* Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.