Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CANVEST ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION GROUP COMPANY LIMITED

粤豐環保電力有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1381)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

AWARD OF HONG KONG NORTH LANTAU TRANSFER STATION AND OUTLYING ISLANDS TRANSFER FACILITIES SECOND FOLLOW-ON CONTRACT

This announcement is made by Canvest Environmental Protection Group Company Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis to keep shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest development of the Company.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that, on 28 July 2023, Canvest – Paul Y. Joint Venture, which was led by the Company, was awarded the Hong Kong North Lantau Transfer Station ("**NLTS**") and Outlying Islands Transfer Facilities ("**OITF**") Second Follow-on Contract with the awarded sum amounted to HK\$2,818 million for a period of 10 years. A letter of acceptance was received in this regard.

The NLTS is located on Sham Shui Kok Drive, Siu Ho Wan, on North Lantau, Hong Kong while the OITF comprises a network of seven small-scale waste transfer facilities located at Mui Wo, Cheung Chau, Peng Chau, Hei Ling Chau, Yung Shue Wan, Sok Kwu Wan and Ma Wan. An agreement may be entered at a later stage. As at the date of this announcement, no agreement has been entered.

The Company will make further announcement(s) pursuant to the requirements under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board Canvest Environmental Protection Group Company Limited Lee Wing Yee Loretta

Chairlady

Hong Kong, 31 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Lee Wing Yee Loretta, Lai Kin Man, Yuan Guozhen and Lai Chun Tung, as executive Directors; Feng Jun and Lui Ting Cheong Alexander, as non-executive Directors; Sha Zhenquan, Chan Kam Kwan Jason and Chung Kwok Nam, as independent non-executive Directors.