Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



佳寧娜集團控股有限公司 CARRIANNA GROUP HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00126)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE NOTICE OF THE 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

References are made to the notice convening the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Carrianna Group Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") to be held on Monday, 28 August 2023 at 11:00 a.m. (the "Notice of AGM") and the circular of the Company containing the Notice of AGM (the "Circular", and together with the Notice of AGM, the "AGM Documents") both dated 28 July 2023. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the AGM Documents.

The Company has noted an inadvertent inconsistency in the resolutions among the Notice of AGM, the Circular and the form of proxy for use at the AGM (the "**Proxy Form**"), and wishes to clarify that (i) the Resolution numbered 7 in the Notice of AGM and the notice of the AGM set out in Appendix IV to the Circular should be deleted in its entirety; and (ii) the Resolution numbered 8 as set out in the Notice of AGM and the notice of the AGM set out in Appendix IV to the Circular should be Resolution numbered 7.

Save as clarified above, all information contained in the AGM Documents is correct and remains unchanged, and the Proxy Form which has been despatched to the Shareholders on 28 July 2023 shall remain unchanged and valid for use at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Carrianna Group Holdings Company Limited
Chan Francis Ping Kuen
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Ma Kai Cheung (Honorary Chairman), Mr. Ma Kai Yum (Chairman), Mr. Ma Hung Ming John (Vice-chairman), Mr. Liang Rui, Mr. Chan Francis Ping Kuen and Mr. Ma Hung Man, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lo Ming Chi, Charles, Mr. Wong See King and Mr. Cheung Wah Fung, Christopher.