Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Tiande Chemical Holdings Limited

天德化工控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 609)

DELAY IN PAYMENT DATE OF FINAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Tiande Chemical Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 27 April 2023 relating to (among others) payment of final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2022 (the "**Final Dividend**"). Such Final Dividend was approved by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 16 June 2023. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms herein shall have the meaning as defined in the Circular.

As disclosed in the Circular, it was expected that the Final Dividend of HK\$0.20 per Share for the year ended 31 December 2022 is tentatively to be paid on or about Thursday, 10 August 2023 (the "**Payment Date**") to those Shareholders whose names appeared on the register of members of the Company on the Record Date i.e. Friday, 28 July 2023.

As unexpected additional time is required for arranging remittance of funds to Hong Kong from the PRC for the payment of the Final Dividend, the Company expects that the Payment Date will be delayed to Thursday, 31 August 2023. All other terms and conditions for the entitlement to the Final Dividend as set out in the Circular remain unchanged.

On behalf of the Board **Tiande Chemical Holdings Limited Liu Yang** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 31 July 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Yang, Mr. Wang Zijiang and Mr. Chen Xiaohua; whilst the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gao Baoyu, Mr. Leung Kam Wan, Mr. Liu Chenguang and Ms. Shan Honghong.