Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 1582)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement dated 13 July 2023 (the "**CCT Announcement**") of CR Construction Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") in respect of the Framework Agreement entered into between the Company and Zhejiang Construction. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the CCT Announcement.

As set out in the CCT Announcement, it was expected that a circular containing, inter alia, (i) details of the Framework Agreement and the Proposed Annual Caps; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Framework Agreement and the Proposed Annual Caps; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Framework Agreement and the Proposed Annual Caps; and (iv) a notice of the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 3 August 2023.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the circular, the Company expects that the despatch of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 17 August 2023.

> By order of the Board CR Construction Group Holdings Limited Guan Manyu Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has three executive directors, namely Mr. Guan Manyu, Mr. Li Kar Yin and Mr. Chan Tak Yiu; three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Yang Haojiang, Ms. Ding Shaojian and Mr. Fan Jingbo; and four independent non-executive directors, namely The Honourable Tse Wai Chun Paul JP, Mr. Ho Man Yiu Ivan, Lau Pak Shing and Mr. Lai Yuk Fai Stephen JP.