Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PROSPEROUS INDUSTRIAL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

其利工業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1731)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Prosperous Industrial (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that Ms. Sze Tak On ("**Ms. Sze**") has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of audit committee and a member of remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 4 August 2023.

Ms. Sze, aged 53, is the financial controller and company secretary of Century Legend (Holdings) Limited, a company listed on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") (stock code: 79), responsible for overseeing financial reporting, treasury, internal control, risk management and compliance issues. She is also an independent non-executive director of A.Plus Group Holdings Limited, a company listed on the Stock Exchange (stock code: 1841). Ms. Sze holds a Master Degree in Corporate Finance and has extensive experience in accounting, auditing and finance. Ms. Sze is an associate member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Governance Institute and The Taxation Institute of Hong Kong.

Ms. Sze has entered into a letter of appointment with the Company with a specific term commencing from 4 August 2023 to 3 August 2024, subject to the retirement by rotation at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. Ms. Sze is entitled to receive a director's fee of HK\$216,000 per annum.

As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed above, Ms. Sze confirmed that she (i) did not hold any directorships in the last three years prior to the date hereof in public companies, the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas; (ii) does not hold any other positions with the Company or other members of the Group; (iii) does not have any relationship with other Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders if any, of the Company (as defined in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules")); and (iv) does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong). Ms. Sze has confirmed her independence in accordance with Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules. As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matter with respect to the appointment of Ms. Sze that needs to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements under Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules, and there is no other matter relating to the appointment of Ms. Sze that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its warmest welcome to Ms. Sze in joining the Board.

RE-COMPLIANCE WITH THE LISTING RULES

Following the appointment of Ms. Sze as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of audit committee and a member of remuneration committee of the Company, the Company has re-complied with the requirements under Rules 3.10(1), 3.10(2), 3.10A, 3.21 and 3.25 of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board **Prosperous Industrial (Holdings) Limited Yeung Shu Kin** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 4 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Yeung Shu Kin, Mr. Yeung Shu Kai and Mr. Yeung Wang Tony as executive Directors, Mr. Chau Chi Ming and Mr. Liao Yuang-Whang as non-executive Directors and Mr. Chiu Che Chung Alan, Ms. Sze Tak On and Mr. Yip Kwok Cheung as independent non-executive Directors.