Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



i-CABLE COMMUNICATIONS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1097)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of i-CABLE Communications Limited (the "**Company**") dated 21 July 2023 in respect of the major transaction in relation to the Offers to Lease (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, further information on the Offers to Lease and the transactions contemplated thereunder, a notice convening the EGM and other information as required under the Listing Rules, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders in accordance with the Listing Rules on or before 11 August 2023.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular (including but not limited to the statement of indebtedness and the statement on sufficiency of working capital), the Company expects that the Circular will be despatched on or before 1 September 2023.

By Order of the Board **i-CABLE COMMUNICATIONS LIMITED** Lau Yee Wa Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises ten Directors, namely Dr. Cheng Kar-Shun, Henry (Chairman) as non-executive Director; Mr. Tsang On Yip, Patrick (Vice-Chairman), Mr. Lie Ken Jie Remy Anthony Ket Heng, Mr. To Chi Hak (Chief Executive Officer) and Dr. Luk Wai Ki Elvis as executive Directors; Ms. Ng Yuk Mui Jessica as nonexecutive Director; and Mr. Lam Kin Fung Jeffrey, Dr. Hu Shao Ming Herman, Mr. Luk Koon Hoo, Roger and Mr. Tang Sing Ming Sherman as independent non-executive Directors.