Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited 重慶鋼鐵股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)
(在中華人民共和國註冊成立的股份有限公司)

(Stock Code: 1053)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO RESIGNATION OF A SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT OF THE COMPANY

On 14 August 2023, the board of directors of Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited (the "Company") received a written resignation tendered by Mr. Zhang Yongzhong, a senior vice president. Mr. Zhang Yongzhong resigned as a senior vice president of the Company due to job adjustments, and will no longer hold any position in the Company after his resignation. Mr. Zhang Yongzhong confirmed that he does not have any disagreement with the board of directors, the supervisory committee and the management of the Company, and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Company and the shareholders.

Pursuant to relevant laws and regulations and the Articles of Association of Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited, the resignation report of Mr. Zhang Yongzhong shall take effect once it is delivered to the board of directors of the Company.

Mr. Zhang Yongzhong has performed his duties diligently and conscientiously during his tenure of service and the Company would like to express sincere gratitude to him for his contributions to the development of the Company during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board
Chongqing Iron & Steel Company Limited
Zou An

Secretary to the Board

Chongqing, the PRC, 15 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Mr. Xie Zhixiong (Executive Director), Mr. Meng Wenwang (Executive Director), Mr. Zou An (Executive Director), Mr. Song De An (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lin Changchun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhou Ping (Non-executive Director), Mr. Sheng Xuejun (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Jinruo (Independent Non-executive Director).