Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03328)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO CONVENING OF 2023 INTERIM RESULTS BRIEFING

Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") hereby announces that the Bank proposes to publish its 2023 interim results on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) on Friday, 25 August 2023 and convene a results briefing (the "**Results Briefing**") through webcast from 17:00 to 18:30 on the same date to explain the Bank's 2023 interim results and exchange views with analysts, media and investors. Mr. Liu Jun, the President, and other senior executives of the Bank will attend the Results Briefing.

Investors may visit the webcast address (https://rs.p5w.net/html/139392.shtml) or scan the QR code below to watch the Results Briefing at the scheduled time:



Investors may put forward relevant questions to the Bank's investor relations email address: investor@bankcomm.com by 17:00 on Tuesday, 22 August 2023 or leaving messages in the Q& A board of the webcast page as mentioned above on the day of the Results Briefing.

Contact details for the Results Briefing:

Tel: 021-58766688

Email: investor@bankcomm.com

Investors may watch the replay of the video of the Results Briefing by visiting the above webcast address or scanning the QR code from Friday, 25 August 2023.

By order of the Board of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. He Zhaobin Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC 17 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Ren Deqi, Mr. Liu Jun, Mr. Li Longcheng*, Mr. Wang Linping*, Mr. Chang Baosheng*, Mr. Liao, Yi Chien David*, Mr. Chan Siu Chung*, Mr. Mu Guoxin*, Mr. Chen Junkui*, Mr. Luo Xiaopeng*, Mr. Woo Chin Wan, Raymond[#], Mr. Cai Haoyi[#], Mr. Shi Lei[#], Mr. Zhang Xiangdong[#], Ms. Li Xiaohui[#] and Mr. Ma Jun[#].

* Non-executive directors

Independent non-executive directors