Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JiaXing Gas Group Co., Ltd.*

嘉興市燃氣集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 9908)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY, 17 AUGUST 2023

References are made to the notice of extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") and the circular (the "Circular") dated 31 July 2023 of JiaXing Gas Group Co., Ltd.* (the "Company"), which set out details of the resolution proposed at the EGM. Unless the context requires otherwise, all capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

THE EGM

The EGM was held at the meeting room of the Company, 4th Floor, Building 3, Hualong Plaza, Economic and Technological Development Zone, Jiaxing, Zhejiang Province, the PRC at 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, 17 August 2023.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of the issued Shares of the Company was 137,844,500 Shares, of which 37,844,500 Shares were H Shares and 100,000,000 Shares were Domestic Shares. As disclosed in the Circular, City Development, which held 32,757,502 Shares, representing approximately 23.76% of the total number of issued Shares, as at the date of the EGM, was required to abstain pursuant to Rule 14A.36 of the Listing Rules and had so abstained from voting on the resolution at the EGM. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to attend and vote at the EGM was 105,086,998 Shares. Save as disclosed above, there were no Shareholders that were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.

There were no Shareholders who were entitled to attend but was required to abstain from voting in favour of the resolution proposed at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders has stated his or her intention to vote against or abstain from voting on the resolution at the EGM. The convening of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the PRC Company Law and the articles of association of the Company.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's H share registrar, and Ms. He Haiyan, a supervisor of the Company, acted as the scrutineers for the vote-taking in respect of the H Shares and Domestic Shares respectively at the EGM.

VOTING RESULTS OF THE EGM

At the EGM of the Company held on 17 August 2023, the proposed resolution as set out in the notice of the EGM were taken by poll. The poll results of the EGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	Number of Votes (Approximate % of the total number of votes cast at the EGM)		
	For	Against	Abstain
1 To consider and approve the New Natural Gas Framework Agreement, including the adoption of the New Annual Caps and to authorise any one director of the Company to do all such acts or things and sign all documents deemed necessary by him for the purpose of giving effect to the New Natural Gas Framework Agreement and the New Annual Caps.#	53,348,764 (100%)	0 (0.00%)	0 (0.00%)

As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company by way of poll at the EGM.

The Directors that attended the EGM were Mr. Xu Songqiang, Mr. Xu Jiong, Mr. Zheng Huanli, Mr. Fu Songquan, Ms. Ruan Zeyun, Mr. Yu Youda, Mr. Cheng Hok Fai Frederick and Mr. Zhou Xinfa, who either attended in person or by electronic means.

By Order of the Board JiaXing Gas Group Co., Ltd.* Sun Lianqing Chairman and Executive Director

Jiaxing, the PRC 17 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Sun Lianqing and Mr. Xu Songqiang, as executive Directors; Mr. Xu Jiong, Mr. Zheng Huanli, Mr. Fu Songquan and Ms. Ruan Zeyun, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Yu Youda, Mr. Cheng Hok Kai Frederick and Mr. Zhou Xinfa, as independent non-executive Directors.

Full text of the resolution is set out in the notice of the EGM.

* for identification purpose only