The Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SIIC ENVIRONMENT HOLDINGS LTD.

上海實業環境控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability)
(Hong Kong stock code: 807)
(Singapore stock code: BHK)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of SIIC ENVIRONMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED (the "Company") (the "Announcement") dated 11 August 2023 in relation to, among other things, the notice of record and dividend payment dates (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, all the capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those adopted in the Announcement.

The Company would like to clarify that due to inadvertent clerical error, the first paragraph of the Announcement should be read as follows:

"The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of SIIC ENVIRONMENT HOLDINGS LTD. (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce that the interim dividend (one-tier tax exempt) of S\$0.005 per ordinary share (the "Share(s)") (for Singapore shareholders) and HK\$0.0289687 per Share (for Hong Kong shareholder) of the Company for the six months ended 30 June 2023 ("Interim Dividend"), would be payable on 28 September 2023 to the Shareholders registered in the Share Transfer Books and Register of Members of the Company as at 5:00 p.m. on 1 September 2023."

Save as disclosed above, all other information contained in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board

SIIC ENVIRONMENT HOLDINGS LTD.

Mr. Yang Jianwei

Executive Director

Hong Kong and Singapore, 17 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the non-executive Chairman is Mr. Zhou Jun; the executive Directors are Mr. Yang Jianwei, Mr. Zhu Dazhi, Mr. Xu Xiaobing and Mr. Yang Wei; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang, Mr. An Hongjun and Mr. Zhong Ming.

* For identification purpose only