Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



彩虹集團新能源股份有限公司 IRICO GROUP NEW ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0438)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors of IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited* (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Tong Xiaofei ("Mr. Tong") has resigned from the positions as an executive director, the chairman of the Board, a member of the nomination committee, a member of the remuneration and appraisal committee and the chairman of the strategy committee of the Company due to changes in his personal career arrangements.

Mr. Tong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter concerning his resignation from the aforesaid positions that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

Pursuant to the relevant provisions of the articles of association of the Company, the Board shall be composed of seven directors. As a result of the resignation of Mr. Tong, the number of incumbent members of the Board falls short of the quorum as prescribed in the articles of association of the Company and the Company will convene a Board meeting and a general meeting for the by-election as soon as possible.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Tong for his contributions to the Company during his term of office.

By order of the Board IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited* Mr. Huang Weihong Secretary to the Board

Shaanxi Province, the People's Republic of China 21 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. Jiang Lei as executive director, Mr. Ni Huadong and Mr. Huang Weihong as non-executive directors, and Mr. Su Kun, Mr. Li Yong and Ms. Hao Meiping as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only