Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華潤電力控股有限公司 China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 836)

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that, with effect from 22 August 2023, Mr. YANG Yuchuan ("Mr. YANG"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the remuneration committee of the Company.

The Board hereby expresses its warmest welcome to Mr. YANG for his new appointment.

By order of the Board
CHINA RESOURCES POWER
HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED
SHI Baofeng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises three executive directors, namely Mr. SHI Baofeng (Chairman), Mr. ZHANG Junzheng and Mr. SONG Kui; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. LIU Guixin and Mr. CHEN Guoyong; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Ms. LEUNG Oi-sie, Elsie, Dr. CH'IEN Kuo Fung, Raymond, Mr. SO Chak Kwong, Jack and Mr. YANG Yuchuan.