Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



彩虹集團新能源股份有限公司 IRICO GROUP NEW ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0438)

ANNOUNCEMENT PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors of IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited* (the "Company") hereby announces that at the Board meeting held on 22 August 2023, the Board resolved to nominate Mr. Ma Zhibin ("Mr. Ma") to be appointed as an executive director of the Company, subject to the consideration and approval by the shareholders of the Company at the extraordinary general meeting to be held on 12 September 2023 by way of an ordinary resolution.

The biographical details of Mr. Ma Zhibin are set out as follows:

Mr. Ma Zhibin (馬志斌), aged 58, graduated from Shanghai Construction Materials College* (上海建材學院) majoring in glass with college education background. He is a senior engineer and a member of the Chinese Communist Party. Mr. Ma is currently the general manager, the deputy secretary to the Party committee and the legal representative of the Company and is also an executive director of IRICO (Hefei) Photovoltaic Co., Ltd.*(彩虹(合肥)光伏有限公司) ("Hefei Photovoltaic"), IRICO (Yan'an) New Energy Co., Ltd.* (彩虹(延安)新能源有限公司), Jiangxi IRICO Photovoltaic Co., Ltd. (江西彩虹光伏有限公司) and Xianyang IRICO Photovoltaic Glass Co., Ltd. (咸陽彩虹光伏玻璃有限公司), respectively. Mr. Ma formerly served as the technician specializing in melting, engineer, assistant to the head of workshop, vice head of the workshop, head of the workshop, the Party branch secretary and the vice head of the glass factory of IRICO Group Company Limited; the vice general manager and Party secretary of IRICO (Zhangjiagang) Flat Panel Display Co., Ltd. (彩虹(張 家港)平板顯示有限公司), the vice head, the head and the Party secretary of IRICO Photovoltaic Glass Factory, the general manager of Hefei Photovoltaic, and the deputy general manager of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Ma confirms that: (i) he has not held any directorships in any public companies, the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong and/or overseas in the past three years, nor held any other major appointment and professional qualification; (ii) he does not hold any other position with the Company or its subsidiaries; (iii) he does not have any interests in the shares or securities of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong); and (iv) he does not have any relationship with other current directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

At the extraordinary general meeting, an ordinary resolution will be proposed to elect Mr. Ma as an executive director of the Company for a term commencing from the effective date of his appointment at the extraordinary general meeting until the expiry of the term of office of the fifth session of the Board. Mr. Ma will not receive any remuneration from the Company for his services as an executive director of the Company.

Save as set out in this announcement, there are no other matters in relation to the appointment of Mr. Ma that need to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules, nor is there any matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

A notice containing, among other things, details of the proposed appointment of the executive director of the Company and the convening of an extraordinary general meeting will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course.

By order of the Board

IRICO Group New Energy Company Limited*

Huang Weihong

Secretary to the Board

Shaanxi Province, the PRC 22 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. Jiang Lei as executive director, Mr. Ni Huadong and Mr. Huang Weihong as non-executive directors, and Mr. Su Kun, Mr. Li Yong and Ms. Hao Meiping as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only