Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



大明國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1090)

ANNOUNCEMENT FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of Da Ming International Holdings Limited ("Company") dated 28 June 2023 ("Announcement") in respect of the continuing connected transactions under the New Framework Agreement; and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 26 July 2023 in relation to the delay in despatch of circular. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 26 July 2023, a circular containing, among other things, (i) a letter from the Board containing further details of the New Framework Agreement and the Annual Caps; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 28 August 2023. As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the circular, the Company expects that the date of despatch of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 28 September 2023.

By order of the board of

Da Ming International Holdings Limited

Zhou Keming

Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhou Keming (Chairman), Ms. Xu Xia, Mr. Zou Xiaoping, Mr. Zhang Feng, Mr. Qian Li and Mr. Ni Chen; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Lu Jian and Mr. Zhu Baomin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Cheuk Wa Pang, Prof. Hua Min, Mr. Hu Xuefa and Prof. Chen Xin.