Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平保險控股有限公司

China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 966)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## **RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. YANG Changgui ("**Mr. YANG**"), due to reaching the age of retirement, has resigned as a non-executive director and a member of the remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 24 August 2023. Mr. YANG has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. YANG for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board of China Taiping Insurance Holdings Company Limited Company Secretary ZHANG Ruohan

Hong Kong, 24 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 10 directors, of which Mr. WANG Sidong, Mr. YIN Zhaojun and Mr. LI Kedong are executive directors, Mr. GUO Zhaoxu, Mr. HU Xingguo and Ms. ZHANG Cui are non-executive directors, and Mr. ZHU Dajian, Mr. WU Ting Yuk Anthony, Mr. XIE Zhichun and Mrs. LAW FAN Chiu Fun Fanny are independent non-executive directors.