Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") announces that at the ninth meeting of the ninth session of the Board convened on 24 August 2023, the Board has considered and approved unanimously the Resolution on Approval of Members of Some Special Committees of the Ninth Session of the Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited.

The Board approved that Mr. Zhu Wenhui will serve as a member of the Strategy Committee and the Audit Committee of the ninth session of the Board.

The above appointment of Mr. Zhu Wenhui shall become effective from the date of approval of his qualification as a director by the National Administration of Financial Regulation.

The Board of Directors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited

Beijing, the PRC 24 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Mr. Qu Liang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Jiang, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Yao Wei, Mr. Liu Chong and Mr. Li Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Li Yinquan, Mr. Han Fuling and Mr. Liu Shiping.