EF001

Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer	
Issuer name	Guotai Junan International Holdings Limited
Stock code	01788
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable
Title of announcement	Cash Dividend
Announcement date	25 August 2023
Status	New announcement
Information relating to the dividend	
Dividend type	Interim (Semi-annual)
Dividend nature	Ordinary
For the financial year end	Not applicable
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	30 June 2023
Dividend declared	HKD 0.01 per share
Date of shareholders' approval	Not applicable
Information relating to Hong Kong share register	
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 0.01 per share
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1
Ex-dividend date	08 September 2023
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	11 September 2023 16:30
Book close period	From 12 September 2023 to 12 September 2023
Record date	12 September 2023
Payment date	27 September 2023
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited
	Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre,
	No. 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong
	Hong Kong
Information relating to withholding tax	
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		
The Board comprises two executive directors, being Dr. YIM Fung (Chairman) and Ms. QI Haiying, three non-executive directors, being Mr. YU Jian, Dr. HU Xupeng and Ms. YU Xuping and three independent non-executive directors, being Dr. FU Tingmei, Mr. TSANG Yiu Keung and Professor CHAN Ka Keung Ceajer.		