Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CRCC High-Tech Equipment Corporation Limited 中國鐵建高新裝備股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1786)

(Stock Code: 1786)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF GENERAL MANAGER

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of CRCC High-Tech Equipment Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Mr. Luo Jianli ("**Mr. Luo**") resigned as the general manager of the Company due to work rearrangement with effect from 25 August 2023 and his other position with the Company, namely executive director of the Company, remains unchanged.

Mr. Luo has confirmed that he has no disagreement or unsettled issues with the Board, and there are no other matters relating to his resignation as the general manager of the Company that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Luo has exercised due diligence and dedication during his tenure as the general manager of the Company, and has contributed significantly to the development of the Company. The Board would like to extend sincere gratitude to Mr. Luo for his contributions to the Company during his tenure.

The Company is identifying suitable candidate to serve as the general manager of the Company, and will make further announcement in due course. During the transition period, Mr. Zhou Huipeng, the current deputy general manager of the Company, will act as the general manager.

By Order of the Board CRCC High-Tech Equipment Corporation Limited Zhao Hui Chairman

Kunming, the PRC, 25 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Tong Pujiang, Mr. Chen Yongxiang and Mr. Luo Jianli, as executive directors; Mr. Zhao Hui and Mr. Bai Yunfei, as non-executive directors; and Mr. Wu Yuntian, Mr. Na Pengjie and Ms. Chu Ching, as independent non-executive directors.