Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



STAR CM Holdings Limited

星空華文控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6698)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by STAR CM Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries and consolidated affiliated entities, collectively "**we**") on a voluntary basis.

The board of the directors of the Company (the "**Board**") wishes to inform shareholders and potential investors of the Company that Zhejiang Satellite TV Station, being the primary broadcasting platform of the Company's variety program "Sing! China" (中國好聲音), had announced today the temporary suspension of broadcasting the program, pending further investigation into certain incidents revealed in recent media reports.

The Company fully supports such decision and actions taken by Zhejiang Satellite TV Station. The Company and the relevant production team members of this variety program will actively cooperate with and provide all necessary assistance to facilitate the investigation. We look forward to the investigation results based on facts to be released as soon as possible.

The Company will continue to monitor and assess the impact of the above matter on the Company's business operations and financial position, and will update shareholders and potential investors of the Company by way of announcement as and when appropriate in accordance with the Listing Rules.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board STAR CM Holdings Limited Mr. Tian Ming Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, August 25, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) Mr. Tian Ming, Mr. Jin Lei, Mr. Xu Xiangdong, Mr. Lu Wei and Ms. Wang Yan as executive directors, (ii) Mr. Lee Wei Choy as non-executive director, and (iii) Mr. Li Liangrong, Mr. Chen Rehao and Mr. Sheng Wenhao as independent non-executive directors.