Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1578)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF CHAIRMAN

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.* (the "Bank") dated 24 July 2023 and entitled "APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN; ADJUSTMENT TO THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD" in relation to the election of Mr. YU Jianzhong as the Chairman of the seventh session of the board of the Bank, which will take effect upon the formal approval of his qualification by the regulatory authority. For the biographical details of Mr. YU Jianzhong, please refer to the announcement of the Bank dated 11 May 2023 and entitled "RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN; RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE".

The Bank has recently received the *Approval on the Qualification of YU Jianzhong from the Tianjin Office of the National Administration of Financial Regulation* (Jin Jin Fu [2023] No. 30), which approved the qualification of Mr. YU Jianzhong to serve as the Chairman of the Bank. According to relevant regulation, Mr. YU Jianzhong serves as the Chairman of the Bank from 28 August 2023.

By Order of the Board

Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.*

YU Jianzhong

Chairman

Tianjin, China 28 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Mr. YU Jianzhong, Mr. WU Hongtao, Mr. ZHENG Ke and Ms. DONG Xiaodong as executive directors; Ms. SUN Jingyu, Ms. DONG Guangpei, Mr. Alistair Marshall BULLOCH, Mr. ZHAO Wei, Mr. WANG Shunlong and Ms. LI Jun as non-executive directors; Mr. JIN Qingjun, Mr. HUA Yaogang, Mr. HE Jia, Mr. ZENG Jianhua and Mr. LU Jianzhong as independent non-executive directors.

* Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.