Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited assumes no responsibility for the correctness of any of the statements made, reports contained or opinions expressed in this announcement.



## WILLAS-ARRAY ELECTRONICS (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

威雅利電子(集團)有限公司 (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

> (Hong Kong stock code: 854) (Singapore stock code: BDR)

## COMPLIANCE WITH RULES 3.10(1) AND 3.21 OF THE HONG KONG LISTING RULES

This announcement is made by Willas-Array Electronics (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") with reference to (i) the announcement of the Company dated July 28, 2023 in relation to the Company's non-compliance with Rules 3.10(1) and 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Hong Kong Listing Rules**"), and (ii) the announcements of the Company dated August 14, 2023 and August 24, 2023 respectively in relation to the changes to the board of the Company (the "**Board**") and Board committees' composition.

Following the appointments of Mr. Chong Eng Wee, Mr. Lau Chin Huat, Mr. Tso Sze Wai and Dr. Jiang Maolin as independent non-executive directors of the Company (the "**INEDs**") as well as members of the audit committee of the Company (the "**Audit Committee**") and other committees of the Company, the Board comprises six INEDs and the Audit Committee comprises six members, the Board composition complies with Rules 3.10(1) and 3.21 of the Hong Kong Listing Rules, and Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

By Order of the Board Willas-Array Electronics (Holdings) Limited Leung Hon Shing

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong/Singapore, August 28, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two Non-executive Directors, namely Xie Lishu (Chairman) and Huang Shaoli; two Executive Directors, namely Hon Kar Chun (Managing Director) and Leung Hon Shing; and six Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Tang Wai Loong Kenneth, Tong Kai Cheong, Chong Eng Wee, Lau Chin Huat, Tso Sze Wai and Jiang Maolin.

In the case of inconsistency, the English text of this announcement shall prevail over the Chinese text.