Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sunshine Insurance Group Company Limited

陽光保險集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6963)

APPROVAL OF DIRECTORSHIP QUALIFICATIONS BY THE NATIONAL ADMINISTRATION OF FINANCIAL REGULATION AND RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

References are made to the announcements of Sunshine Insurance Group Company Limited (the "Company") dated March 16, 2023 and April 6, 2023 (the "Announcements"), as well as the circular of the Company dated March 22, 2023 (the "Circular"), in relation to, among others, the election of Directors of the sixth session of the Board of Directors of the Company. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board of Directors is pleased to announce that the Company has recently received the Reply from the National Administration of Financial Regulation on the Qualifications of CHEN Yong and Others of Sunshine Insurance Group Company Limited (Jin Fu [2023] No. 210) issued by the National Administration of Financial Regulation (the "Reply"). According to the Reply, the National Administration of Financial Regulation has approved the qualifications of Mr. CAI Qiwu, Mr. CHEN Yong, Ms. QIAN Yigun and Mr. HOU Huisheng as non-executive Directors of the Company, as well as the qualification of Mr. WU Xiaoqiu as an independent non-executive Director of the Company. The appointments of Mr. CAI Qiwu, Mr. CHEN Yong, Ms. QIAN Yiqun, Mr. HOU Huisheng and Mr. WU Xiaoqiu shall be effective from August 28, 2023. From the same date, Ms. QIAN Yiqun has also served as a member of the Consumer Rights Protection Committee under the Board of Directors; Mr. HOU Huisheng has also served as a member of the ESG (Environment, Social Responsibility and Corporate Governance) Committee under the Board of Directors; Mr. WU Xiaoqiu has also served as the chairman of the ESG (Environment, Social Responsibility and Corporate Governance) Committee under the Board of Directors, a member of the Strategy and Investment Decision Committee under the Board of Directors and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee under the Board of Directors.

Please refer to the Announcements and the Circular for biographies of Mr. CAI Qiwu, Mr. CHEN Yong, Ms. QIAN Yiqun, Mr. HOU Huisheng and Mr. WU Xiaoqiu and other information required to be disclosed pursuant to the Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

As disclosed in the Announcements and the Circular, due to the expiry of his term of office, Mr. MA Guangyuan shall retire as an independent non-executive Director of the Company with effect from August 28, 2023, and shall cease to perform the relevant duties on behalf of the chairman or member of special committees under the Board of Directors. To the best of the knowledge and belief of the Board of Directors after having made all reasonable enquiries, Mr. MA Guangyuan has no disagreement with the Board of Directors and, to the best of his knowledge, there is no matter in relation to his retirement from office that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders. The Board of Directors would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. MA Guangyuan for his contributions to the Company in the past.

By order of the Board

Sunshine Insurance Group Company Limited

陽光保險集團股份有限公司

Nie Rui

Joint Company Secretary

Hong Kong, August 28, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. ZHANG Weigong, Mr. ZHAO Zongren, Mr. LI Ke, Mr. PENG Jihai and Mr. WANG Yongwen as executive Directors; Mr. CAI Qiwu, Mr. WANG Jingwei, Mr. CHEN Yong, Ms. QIAN Yiqun and Mr. HOU Huisheng as non-executive Directors; and Mr. LIU Zhanqing, Mr. WANG Jianxin, Mr. GAO Bin, Ms. JIA Ning and Mr. WU Xiaoqiu as independent non-executive Directors.