Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Cosmo Lady (China) Holdings Company Limited 都市麗人(中國)控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2298)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT SHARE PURCHASE PURSUANT TO SHARE AWARD SCHEME

This announcement is made by Cosmo Lady (China) Holdings Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis for the purpose of keeping the shareholders and potential investors of the Company informed of the latest operation of the Group.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 28 June 2019 (the "Announcement") in relation to the adoption of the share award scheme of the Company (the "Share Award Scheme"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement and the Share Award Scheme.

As instructed by the Company, on 28 August 2023, the Trustee has purchased an aggregate of 27,532,357 Shares for the purpose of the Share Award Scheme. Details of the aforementioned purchases are as follows:

Date of purchase : 28 August 2023

Aggregate number of Shares purchased : 27,532,357

Percentage of issued share capital of : Approximately 1.22%

the Company (as of the date of this

announcement)

Average consideration per Share : Approximately HK\$0.35

Total consideration : Approximately HK\$9,636,000

By Order of the Board
Cosmo Lady (China) Holdings Company Limited
Zheng Yaonan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zheng Yaonan, Mr. Zhang Shengfeng, Ms. Wu Xiaoli, Mr. Xian Shunxiang and Mr. Zhu Hongbo as executive Directors; Mr. Lin Zonghong and Ms. Kong Xiangying as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Yau Chi Ming, Dr. Dai Yiyi, Mr. Chen Zhigang and Dr. Lu Hong Te as independent non-executive Directors.