Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

恒投證券 HENGTOU SECURITIES

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability under the Chinese corporate name "恒泰证券股份有限公司" and carrying on business in Hong Kong as "恒投證券" (in Chinese) and "HENGTOU SECURITIES" (in English))

> (the "Company") (Stock Code: 01476)

BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR THE 2023 THIRD EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company hereby announces that the 2023 third extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "**EGM**") will be held at the meeting room of 11/F, China Life Centre, No. 17 Finance Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**") at 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 20 September 2023.

In order to determine the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 15 September 2023 to Wednesday, 20 September 2023 (both days inclusive) during which period no transfer of shares will be effected. Shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Wednesday, 20 September 2023 shall be entitled to attend the EGM. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's head office in the PRC at 11/F, China Life Centre, No. 17 Finance Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the PRC (for holders of domestic shares), or the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for holders of H shares) no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 14 September 2023 for registration.

By order of the Board **Zhu Yanhui** *Chairman*

Beijing, the PRC 31 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Yanhui and Mr. Wu Yigang as executive Directors; Mr. Yu Lei, Mr. Wang Linjing, Ms. Yu Lei and Mr. Li Ye as non-executive Directors; Dr. Lam Sek Kong, Mr. Xie Deren and Mr. Dai Genyou as independent non-executive Directors.