Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00661)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that, with effect from 31 August 2023, Mr. Zhang Jinzhong ("**Mr. Zhang**") has been appointed as an executive Director in accordance with the Board Diversity Policy of the Company.

Mr. Zhang Jinzhong, aged 36, obtained a Bachelor of Engineering degree in mining engineering from Central South University* (中南大學) in 2012. Mr. Zhang served as a technician of Hunan Nonferrous Tin Mine of Hsikwang Shan Twinkling Star Co., Ltd. from July 2012 to July 2013; a technician of Changsha Digital Mine Co.* (長沙迪邁科技有限公司), Ltd from July 2013 to December 2014; and a technician of CNMC Luanshya Copper Mines Plc.* (中色盧安夏銅業有限 公司), a subsidiary of China Nonferrous Metal Mining (Group) Co., Ltd.* (中國有色礦業集團有 限公司)("CNMC") from January 2015 to November 2016. Mr. Zhang joined NFC Africa Mining Plc.* (中色非洲礦業有限公司), a subsidiary of CNMC, from November 2016 to April 2023, during which he successively worked as a technician of infrastructure office, the assistant manager of southeast ore body mining workshop, the deputy manager of southeast ore body production control center (in charge of work), the manager of southeast ore body production control center, and the manager of technical department. In April 2023, he acted as the assistant manager of Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Group Holdings Company Limited* (大冶有色金屬集團控股有限公 司), which is the controlling shareholder of the Company, Mr. Zhang has been engaged in the nonferrous metals industry for more than 11 years and has rich experience in fields related to mine management.

There is no service contract entered into between Mr. Zhang and the Company. Mr. Zhang has not been appointed for any fixed term but will be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the bye-laws of the Company. Currently, Mr. Zhang is not entitled to receive any director's emoluments from the Company. Should there be any contract entered into between Mr. Zhang and the Company in relation to his emoluments as an executive Director in the future, further disclosure will be made accordingly.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhang (i) has not held any other positions in the Company or other members of the Group; (ii) has not held any directorship in any other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years or other major appointments or professional qualifications; (iii) does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; and (iv) does not have any interests in the securities of the Company and its associated corporations within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in connection with the appointment of Mr. Zhang and there is no other information relating to Mr. Zhang required to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Zhang on his appointment.

By order of the Board China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited Xiao Shuxin Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 August 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Xiao Shuxin, Mr. Long Zhong Sheng, Mr. Zhang Guangming, Mr. Chen Zhimiao and Mr. Zhang Jinzhong; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Ms. Liu Fang, Mr. Wang Qihong and Mr. Liu Jishun.

* for identification purpose only