Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA COAL ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED*

中國中煤能源股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01898)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of China Coal Energy Company Limited are set out below:

Name	Position
Wang Shudong	Executive Director, Chairman of the Board
Liao Huajun	Executive Director
Zhao Rongzhe	Executive Director, President
Xu Qian	Non-Executive Director
Zhang Chengjie	Independent Non-Executive Director
Jing Fengru	Independent Non-Executive Director
Hung Lo Shan Lusan	Independent Non-Executive Director

There are 5 Board committees. The membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves is set out below:

Board Committees

Our Company has established the following five committees under our Board: strategy planning committee, audit and risk management committee, remuneration committee, nomination committee and safety, health and environmental protection committee. The committees operate in accordance with terms of reference established by our Board.

Strategic Planning Committee

The strategic planning committee consists of seven Directors, namely, Wang Shudong, Liao Huajun, Zhao Rongzhe, Xu Qian, Zhang Chengjie, Jing Fengru and Hung Lo Shan Lusan. Wang Shudong serves as the chairman of the strategic planning committee.

Audit and Risk Management Committee

The audit and risk management committee consists of four Directors, namely, Hung Lo Shan Lusan, Xu Qian, Zhang Chengjie and Jing Fengru. Hung Lo Shan Lusan serves as the chairman of the audit and risk management committee.

Remuneration Committee

The remuneration committee consists of three Directors, namely, Jing Fengru, Liao Huajun and Hung Lo Shan Lusan. Jing Fengru serves as the chairman of the remuneration committee.

Nomination Committee

The nomination committee consists of three Directors, namely, Zhang Chengjie, Wang Shudong and Hung Lo Shan Lusan. Zhang Chengjie serves as the chairman of the nomination committee.

Safety, Health and Environmental Protection Committee

The safety, health and environmental protection committee consists of two Directors, namely, Zhao Rongzhe and Jing Fengru.

31 August 2023