Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



新世紀醫療控股有限公司

New Century Healthcare Holding Co. Limited (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1518)

(1) RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (2) CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

(1) **RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of New Century Healthcare Holding Co. Limited (the "**Company**") announces that with effect from 1 September 2023, Mr. GUO Qizhi ("**Mr. Guo**") has resigned from his position as a non-executive Director and a member of the audit committee (the "**Audit Committee**") by reason of his desire to focus on his other work commitments.

Mr. Guo has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**").

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Guo's contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

(2) CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board further announces that with effect from 1 September 2023, Mr. YANG Yuelin, a non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee.

As a result of the change of the composition of the Audit Committee, with effect from 1 September 2023, the Audit Committee comprises Mr. SUN Hongbin, Mr. JIANG Yanfu and Mr. YANG Yuelin.

By Order of the Board New Century Healthcare Holding Co. Limited Mr. Jason ZHOU

Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Beijing, PRC, 1 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Jason ZHOU, Ms. XIN Hong and Mr. XU Han, as executive Directors; Mr. WANG Siye, Ms. LI Suyu, Mr. YANG Yuelin and Mr. XIE Qiang, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. WU Guanxiong, Mr. SUN Hongbin, Mr. JIANG Yanfu and Dr. MA Jing, as independent non-executive Directors.