Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SinoMab BioScience Limited 中國抗體製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 3681)

## CHANGE OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Director(s)") of SinoMab BioScience Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that with effect from 6 September 2023:

- (1) Ms. Jie LIU ("Ms. Liu") has resigned as a non-executive Director due to her other business commitments; and
- (2) Dr. Jianmin ZHANG ("Dr. Zhang") has been appointed as a non-executive Director.

Ms. Liu confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Ms. Liu for her valuable contribution to the Group during her tenure of service.

The biographical information of Dr. Zhang is set out as below:

Jianmin ZHANG, aged 46, is currently the chief scientific officer and head of institute of innovative medicine of Hainan Haiyao Co., Ltd. (海南海藥股份有限公司). From November 2019 to April 2023, Dr. Zhang served as a director of Medicinal Chemistry at Shanghai Jiyu Medical Technology Limited\* (上海濟煜醫藥科技有限公司). Prior to that, he served as a leader of medical research and development of innovative drug division at ApoPharma Inc. from September 2012 to August 2019 and served as a medical research and development scientist at Tranzyme Pharma, Inc. (now known as Ocera Therapeutics, Inc.) from May 2011 to September 2012.

Dr. Zhang obtained a master's degree in Polymer Chemistry and Physics from Wuhan University in 2002. In 2007, Dr. Zhang earned his Ph.D. in Chemistry from The University of Alberta and did his postdoctoral training in the University of British Columbia from November 2007 to March 2011.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, Dr. Zhang (i) is not interested in any shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong); (ii) is independent from and has no relationship with any Directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; (iii) has not held any other major appointments or qualifications or positions with the Company or other members of the Group; and (iv) has not held any directorship in any other listed public companies in the past three years.

The Company will enter into a letter of appointment with Dr. Zhang. The initial length of services will commence from the date of appointment for a term of three years, subject to re-election and retirement as required by the articles of association of the Company. Dr. Zhang will not receive any remuneration from the Company for being a non-executive Director.

Save as disclosed above, there is no information which is discloseable nor is Dr. Zhang involved in any of the matters required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements under Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange and there are no other matters concerning Dr. Zhang that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board
SinoMab BioScience Limited
Dr. Shui On LEUNG

Executive Director, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 6 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director is Dr. Shui On LEUNG, the non-executive directors are Dr. Haigang CHEN, Mr. Xun DONG, Ms. Wenyi LIU, Mr. Lei SHI and Dr. Jianmin ZHANG, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. George William Hunter CAUTHERLEY, Mr. Ping Cho Terence HON, Dr. Chi Ming LEE and Mr. Dylan Carlo TINKER.